Compliance automation for Google Workspace

Be in complete control of your company's shared files

Tricent dashboard for Google

Automated file sharing compliance

Have you ever tried to ask your users to clean up their shared files to minimize your company’s exposure? That usually doesn’t go over well or produce the desired result at that. With Tricent, you can easily set up policies that engage your end users to clean up their shared files as time passes, making it a timely and efficient process.

Automated file sharing compliance
End user driven cleanup

The users know best

Who actually knows if a file should still be shared? Usually, the person who shared it. That is why we build Tricent for Google Workspace, to actively engage the end users, asking them to consider batches of files at set intervals. That way you do not overwhelm them, but steadily reduce your external exposure of shared files.

Feature highlights

Policies for everyone

Create global policies, or override policies specifically for organizational units and groups. Want marketing to be able to share more, and HR to share less? It’s easy to do in a few clicks and keep everyone both happy AND compliant, when it comes to filesharing.

Shared drives? No problem!

We deal with files on shared drives just as we do with files on My Drive. With set intervals, we can ask users who have been designated to clean up a shared drive, if a set of files should still be shared.

Clean and easy. You can add as many or as few people to each shared drive as you want, so anybody can have a say in what stays shared and what is revoked.

Delegated administration

You can easily assign groups to administer the cleanup of shared files in organizational units, so local administrators can decide the policies for their particular end users. 

Domain and account specific unsharing

Domain and account specific unsharing

Recently cut ties with a vendor? Not happy that you are sharing to personal email accounts? Need to remove access to all shared files belonging to a part of the company that is being sold? It’s easy with Tricent for Google Workspace. Enter the account or domain you want to unshare with, and we will find all the files across My Drive and shared drives, and remove the access to the shared files in an instant.

Too many old shared files to manage?

Do you just want to get rid of any shared files that have not been modified in more than 6 months? Or 18 months? Or any other timeframe? Easy! Select the accounts that have shared files, and use our bulk unshare tool to instantly unshare.

Too many old shared files to manage?

Keep sharing. Responsibly.

Most people don’t remember to unshare files they’ve shared with others. Tricent remembers for you!