Take control of your company's shared files
Sharing and collaboration are extremely important to work efficiently and get the most out of your time and resources. But when the collaboration is completed, leaving the files and teams shared can set you up for data leaks.
This could mean accidentally leaving critical information out there, with the risk of everything from information being used in phishing attacks, to regulatory fines. Let's make sure your organization only shares what should be shared and for as long as necessarily needed.
“Who knows if this file or team should still be shared with our customer?”… That's the issue, right? And that’s why we include the end-users in cleaning up the documents and teams they have been sharing over time.
With the help of Tricent, you can let your users share and collaborate with anyone, and feel safe that your shared files will be removed when they are no longer relevant.
You might be using Microsoft 365? Or Google Workspace? Or both? Either way, we have got you covered. We help you with Teams, SharePoint, OneDrive, Shared Drives and My Drive.
Have you ever wanted to make sure that your organization does not share anything with a specific domain or account? Maybe you changed vendors? It could be that you are doing due diligence for an M&A process? There are endless reasons for this. With Tricent, this is something that can be done in a matter of a few clicks.
Off-boarding employees should also include unsharing their files and teams. With Tricent, this is another operation that can be completed in minutes.
We know that, in IT and compliance, when you do everything right, you get no accolades. But with Tricent, we give you the tools to see the development of sharing files and teams across the company.
We will show you both how many files are being shared, but also how many teams and shared files have been unshared. We even send you a monthly report to keep you on top of your company’s digital footprint.